

## ELECTION COMMISSION INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY – SOUTH ZONAL BRANCH

(Website: ipsszb.org)

E-mail: ipsszbelections@gmail.com

Dr. J. Mayurnath Reddy Chairperson 98492 91606 Dr. K. Narasimha Reddi Returning officer 98481 98891 Dr. Alfred Samuel Election Officer 93873 04185

Dear esteemed members of IPS SZB,

On behalf of the Election commission of IPS SZB, I would like to bring to your notice the proceedings of the Elections 2024 for various posts of IPS SZB. Notification was issued on 15.06.2024 and nominations were received from LF members for various posts. They were scrutinized and the following are the details after the last date of withdrawal of nominations (10.08.2024).

Name of the post	Nominations received	Valid nominations after scrutiny	Nominations withdrawn before the last date	Final contestants after withdrawal of nominations	Election to be held or unanimous
President	Dr V K Aravind	Dr Y Arul Prakash	NIL	Dr Y Arul Prakash	Elections
Elect / Vice-	Dr Y Arul Prakash	Dr V Sabitha		Dr V Sabitha	will be held
President	Dr V Sabitha				
Hon. Gen.	Dr V George Reddy	Dr V George Reddy	Dr I Sarath Chandra	Dr V George Reddy	Unanimous
Secretary	Dr I Sarath Chandra	Dr I Sarath Chandra			
Hon.	Dr Mahesh R Gowda	Dr Mahesh R Gowda	Dr I Sarath Chandra	Dr Mahesh R	Elections
Treasurer	Dr N Arun Kumar	Dr N Arun Kumar		Gowda	will be held
	Dr I Sarath Chandra	Dr I Sarath Chandra		Dr N Arun Kumar	
Zonal	Dr K Ramakrishnan	Dr K Ramakrishnan	Dr K Ramakrishnan	Dr Raveesh B N	Unanimous
representative	Dr Raveesh B N	Dr Raveesh B N	Dr Smitha C A		
to IPS	Dr Smitha C A	Dr Smitha C A			

The elections will be held for the posts of President Elect/Vice-President and Hon. Treasurer. Online voting starts from 15.09.2024, and will end by 12.10.2024, 5 PM. The details about the voting process will be uploaded in the website.

NOTE: There will not be any IN PERSON (SPOT) Voting

Dr J Mayurnath Reddy

Chairperson

Election Commission IPS SZB.